Meet Flora

 

I am a dog person. Always have been, always will be. I mean, I like cats also, but dogs are better. They just are. Anyway, my last dog sadly died at age 12 in the summer of 2013. He was a Newfoundland dog and his name was Oscar. He was the best – a big black ball of fur. I still miss him. But, this is not a post about him.

6tag_190915-095510

Since then, I wanted a new dog, but my parents didn’t want another dog, especially because I was finishing my faculty and I was travelling a lot. However, things have changed now. I don’t travel that much anymore, I don’t live with my parents and actually there are seasons when I spend quite some time home alone as my other half has a job that involves a lot of travelling. Anyway, after some persuading, we found a beautiful shelter puppy. Her name was Flora, and I knew that it was meant to be. She is with us since September 2015.

6tag_011115-084207

I found her via Facebook and she arrived all the way from the island of Korčula. She is a mix breed of Balkan/Serbian Hound dog. And I love her so much :).

WP_20160105_005

WP_20151226_015

WP_20160108_005

WP_20160104_010

6tag_070116-193159

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

